BCBA AGM 2023 Minutes Published

Posted on: September 9th, 2023

I have to admit that we were a bit thin on the ground at this years AGM but a huge thanks to all that took part and the limited numbers didn’t limit the good conversations.

A couple of things I’d like to highlight:

A huge thank you to Fran Stone and the team that ran the Tier 4 tournament at the end of the season. The first senior tournament in South Bucks for a while was a successful, well attended affair!

A warm welcome to Andrew Norris coming in as Masters Coordinator, the Masters community is certainly in a safe and enthusiastic pair of hands.

A welcome to Simon Cartwright as the incoming Chair of Chiltern and District Badminton Association taking over from the outgoing very effective chair Peter Jackling.

Congratulations to our President Jim Mann who was voted as both Badminton England Vice President and has taken up the role of Trustee of the National Badminton Museum.

The minutes for the Buckinghamshire County Badminton Association AGM that was held on Tuesday 4th July 2023 at Aylesbury Tennis and Squash Club, The County Ground, Wendover Road, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire HP21 9NJ are available here:

and can be read in conjunction with the pack published before the AGM:

There is one call to action! We’d like to pull together a working group to support the development of our Junior Clubs across Buckinghamshire. If anyone would like to be involved or if the Minutes raise any questions, please contact me be email at secretary@badmintonbucks.co.uk

Dave Constantine, BCBA Secretary